Shillen Mackall Seldon & Spicer

CLICK HERE TO CHAT LIVE

Promoting Justice White logo

Call Now (802) 457-4848

Car Accidents

Thousands of Clients Served Since 1980

New Hampshire Car Accident Attorneys

Put Decades of Experience in Your Corner

After a car accident, medical and rehabilitation bills, everyday expenses, property damage, time taken off work to recover, and other expenses, can add up. This is why Shillen Mackall Seldon & Spicer takes personal injury cases on a contingency fee and we charge no fee until we win, and we front all of your costs for you.

If you have been injured in an auto accident in Vermont, New Hampshire, or Florida, a Vermont car accident lawyer can fight on your side to get you the compensation that you deserve.

As our client, you can expect the following:

  • Emphasis on Your Rights: We understand what is at stake in these situations. We want to make sure you are put in the best possible position to recover financially – as well as medically.
  • Focus on Safety: As car accident lawyers, we believe that our role is to demand safer standards across the board in the local community and general public.
  • Cost-Effective Counsel: We believe that our clients should not be put out financially. We accept all cases on contingency – so you don’t have to worry about any upfront legal fees.
  • Results-Oriented Advocacy: We level the playing field and refuse lowball offers from insurance companies. Our team demands the full compensation you deserve at this time.

New Hampshire Statute of Limitations for Personal Injury

Each state has laws that regulate how long after an accident you may bring a lawsuit against the negligent party. These laws are referred to as the “Statute of Limitations.” In New Hampshire, a personal injury or car accident lawsuit may be filed up to 3 years after the date of the accident.

New Hampshire Car Insurance Laws

New Hampshire Car Insurance Laws – Unlike most states auto insurance is not mandatory in New Hampshire. Without insurance however driver’s are still responsible for any costs associated with an accident they caused. For those who choose to purchase auto insurance, the state’s minimum liability coverage requirements are the following:

  • $25,000 bodily injury coverage per person injured in an accident
  • $50,000 bodily injury liability coverage per accident if more than one person is injured 
  • $25,000 property damage liability coverage per accident

If you have been involved in an accident where the driver did not have insurance or was underinsured, we can help.

Contact our firm today to discuss your situation with our New Hampshire car accident lawyer.

Is New Hampshire a No-Fault State?

No, New Hampshire is not a no-fault state. New Hampshire is considered a “fault” state, which means that the at-fault driver or their insurance is responsible for covering (up to policy limits) any damages caused to the other party in the accident.

While you may still pursue compensation from your own insurance company if you were injured in the accident, your insurance company may then turn around and pursue compensation from the at-fault individual or their insurance company.

Call our experienced New Hampshire car accident lawyers at (802) 810-8557 to set up a free consultation.

What Sets Us Apart?

A Legacy of Successful Cases and Happy Clients Since 1980

Free Initial Consultations and a Contingency Fee Basis

Exclusive Knowledge and Focus on Personal Injury Law

Over 80 Years of Combined Legal Experience

Representation Tailored to Your Specific Needs and Circumstances

24/7 Availability and Fast, Attentive Service

See What Our Clients Are Saying About Us

Outstanding group of professionals.

James L.

I could trust him in representing me.

Cody C.

More than we ever expected.

Paul T.

We Want to Help

Contact Us Now

    Scroll to Top